You were the wind beneath my wings...


Åter en sång tillägnad min älskade "mormor" Astrid...
Åh vad jag saknar dig!

Önskar att du fanns hos mig i stunder då jag behöver tröst,
men även i stunder av glädje.
Du fanns där för mig, med en styrka som ingen annan.
Trots hur du själv mådde, så klagade du aldrig.
Du kunde peppa mig som ingen annan kan.

Du var och är min hjälte! Vinden under mina vingar!



Älskar Sonata Arcticas cover av
Bette Midlers "
Wind Beneath My Wings ".

Texten till låten finns under video-rutan här nedan.


/Hanna






Sonata Arctica

The Wind Beneath My Wings


It must have been cold there in my shadow,
to never have sunlight in your face.
You were content to let me shine,
you always walked a step behind.

I was the one with all the glory,
while you were the one with all the strenght.
Only a face without a name,
I never once heard you complain.

Did you ever know that you're my hero,
and everything I would like to be?
I can fly higher than an eagle,
cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

It might have appeared to go unnoticed,
but I've got it all here in my heart.
I want you to know I know the truth, yes I do,
I would be nothing without you.

Did you ever know that you're my hero,
And everything I would like to be?
I can fly higher than an eagle,
cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

Did you ever know that you're my hero,
and everything I would like to be?
And I can fly higher than an eagle,
cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

Did you ever know that you're my hero,
and everything I would like to be, yeah
I can fly higher than an eagle,
cause you are the wind beneath my wings.


Cause you are the wind beneath my wings.
Cause you are the wind beneath my wings.
Cause you are the wind beneath my wings.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0